Skip to product information
1 of 2

Good Stuff Records

Sade - Live 1984-09-21 Ahoy Hallen, Rotterdam

Sade - Live 1984-09-21 Ahoy Hallen, Rotterdam

Regular price $37.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $37.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is the one and only Sade caught live for Veronica's Rock Night TV broadcast on September 21, 1984 in the Netherlands, just a few months after the release of her first single "Your Love Is King". Sade is backed here by her original group, an elegant, super tight line- up featuring all four members appearing on her outstanding debut album "Diamond Life" plus a two piece brass section and percussion. Needless to add that 1984 was a crucial year in Sade's career. That was when the world suddenly discovered her highly sophisticated, soulful sound world. Now, if you want to catch the whole energy of such discovery, these high quality live recordings are the right stuff to start with.

Originally released in the EU earlier this year this is an exciting addition for any Sade fan!

Track List

Side 1
1. "Why Can't We Live Together" 
2. "Your Love Is King" 
3. "Hang On To Your Love" 
Side 2
1. "Frankie's First Affair" 
2. "Spirit" 
3. "Sally" 
4. "Red Eye" 
Side 3
1. "Cherry Pie" 
2. "Is It A Crime" 
3. "Smooth Operator" 
4. "Snake Bite" 
Side 4
1. "Love Affair With Life" 
2. "When Am I Going To Make A Living" 
3. "I Will Be Your Friend" 
4. "Am I Still Wrong?" 

    View full details