Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

Roy Ayers Ubiquity- Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Yellow Vinyl)

Roy Ayers Ubiquity- Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Yellow Vinyl)

Regular price $34.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is the 40th anniversary of Roy Ayers' 1976 album Everybody Love The Sunshine. The title track, 'Everybody Loves the Sunshine,' is a quintessential song from the mid-'70s. The rest of the album contains Ayers classics such as the burning percussive funk of 'It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind,' the spacey cosmic soul of 'The Third Eye,' the bumping rubbery disco in 'People and the World,' and the two horn-scorched closers 'Tongue Power,' and 'Lonesome Cowboy.' The album was released under the Roy Ayers Ubiquity umbrella. Ayers is a funk, soul, and jazz composer and vibraphone player. He began his career as a post-bop jazz artist, releasing several albums with Atlantic Records, before his tenure at Polydor Records beginning in the 1970s, during which he helped pioneer jazz-funk.

- Side 1 -
1 Hey, Uh, What You Say Come on
2 The Golden Rod
3 Keep on Walking
4 You and Me My Love
5 The Third Eye
- Side 2 -
1 It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind
2 People and the World
3 Everybody Loves the Sunshine
4 Tongue Power
5 Lonesome Cowboy

View full details