Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

Rick James - Street Songs

Rick James - Street Songs

Regular price $28.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Street Songs stands tall as one of the definitive R&B/Funk album of the ‘80s. A triple-platinum hit, All calls it defiant, in-your-face funk... This was not only his best-selling album ever, it was also his best, period, and certainly the most exciting album released in 1981. Street Songs stayed at #1 on the R&B chart for five months upon its release, peaking at #3 on the Pop chart. Even today, the album's hits, Super Freak and Give It To Me Baby, are heard everywhere.


A1. Give It To Me Baby
A2. Ghetto Life
A3. Make Love To Me
A4. Mr. Policeman

B1. Super Freak
B2. Fire And Desire
B3. Call Me Up
B4. Below The Funk (Pass The J)

View full details