Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out

LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out

Regular price $25.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

LL Cool J's egotism is his m.o., his sex appeal, his greatest strength. He'd been on top of the world since he started scoring hits as a teenager, but anyone who's been in the rap game for five years, as he'd been when Mama arrived, has something to prove. So he came out swinging-literally-with the title track, which claims boxing trash talk as proto-rap and turns it into a declaration of ongoing mastery. Beyond that, Mama, with it's ultra-hard Marley Marl production, pumps up his love-man rep (the sweetly affectionate "Around the Way Girl" and an even hornier remix of "Jingling Baby") and his ego (pretty much everything else). It's mostly just old-school boasting, but damn if it isn't deserved.

Track List

- Side 1 -
1 The Boomin' System
2 Around the Way Girl
3 Eat Em Up L Chill
4 Mr. Good Bar
5 Murdergram
6 Cheesy Rat Blues
7 Farmers Blvd. (Our Anthem) (Feat. Big Money, Bom, Grip and HIC)
- Side 2 -
1 Mama Said Knock You Out
2 Milky Cereal
3 Jingling Baby (Remixed But Still Jingling)
4 To Da Break of Dawn
5 6 Minutes of Pleasure
6 Illegal Search
7 The Power of God

View full details