Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced

Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Are You Experienced is the debut studio album by the rock band the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Released in 1967, the LP was an immediate critical and commercial success, and it is widely regarded as one of the greatest debuts in the history of rock music. The album features Jimi Hendrix's innovative approach to songwriting and electric guitar playing which soon established a new direction in psychedelic and hard rock music. 

 The album was issued in the US on August 23 by Reprise Records, where it reached number five on the Billboard 200, remaining on the chart for 106 weeks, 27 of those in the Top 40. In 2005, Rolling Stone ranked Are You Experienced fifteenth on it's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. They placed four songs from the album on their list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time: "Purple Haze" (17), "Foxy Lady" (153), "Hey Joe" (201), and "The Wind Cries Mary" (379).


- Disc 1 -
1 Purple Haze 2:46
2 Manic Depression 3:46
3 Hey Joe (Billy Roberts) 3:23
4 Love or Confusion 3:15
5 May This Be Love 3:14
6 I Don't Live Today 3:55
- Disc 2 -
1 The Wind Cries Mary 3:21
2 Fire 2:34
3 Third Stone from the Sun 6:40
4 Foxy Lady 3:15
5 Are You Experienced? 3:55

View full details