Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

Janet Jackson - Control

Janet Jackson - Control

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Control, the third studio album from Janet Jackson, is a unique fusion of rhythm and blues, funk, pop, disco and modern synthesized percussion. Originally released February 1986, it established Jackson and her cowriters/producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis as pop and R&B innovators. As a record of personal testament layered with hot grooves, Control announced Jackson as a liberated and noteworthy artist. She became a global star and a model for independent women.

Track List

- Disc 1 -
1 Control
2 Nasty
3 What Have You Done for Me Lately
4 You Can Be Mine
- Disc 2 -
1 The Pleasure Principle
2 When I Think of You
3 He Doesn't Know I'm Alive
4 Let's Wait Awhile
5 Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun)

View full details