Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

Erykah Badu - Baduizm

Erykah Badu - Baduizm

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Baduizm is the 1997 debut album by neo soul singer-songwriter Erykah Badu. The album won numerous accolades including winning awards for "On & On" and a Grammy Award for Best R&B Album at the 40th Grammy Awards in 1998. Baduizm's success earned Erykah Badu popularity at the time and helped establish her as one of the emerging neo soul genre's leading artists. Recording sessions for the album took place during January to October 1996 at Battery Studios in New York City, Sigma Sounds and Ivory Studios in Philadelphia, and Dallas Sound Lab in Dallas. Continuing with its Respect The Classics initiative, UMe reissued this album in it's entirety, on double vinyl LP for the first time.

Track list

1 Rim Shot (Intro)
2 On & on [Explicit]
3 Appletree
4 Other Side of the Game
5 Sometimes (Mix #9)
6 Next Lifetime
7 Afro (Freestyle Skit)
8 Certainly
9 4 Leaf Clover
10 No Love
11 Drama
12 Sometimes
13 Certainly (Flipped It)
14 Rim Shot (Outro)

View full details