Skip to product information
1 of 1

Good Stuff Records

D'Angelo - Voodoo

D'Angelo - Voodoo

Regular price $35.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Voodoo was the second album by D'Angelo and followed-up his hit album Brown Sugar. Recording sessions for the album took place during 1998 to 1999 at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, featuring an extensive line-up of musicians associated with the Soulquarians musical collective. Produced primarily by D'Angelo, Voodoo features a loose, groove-based funk sound and serves as a departure from the more conventional song structure of Brown Sugar. The album features lyrical themes regarding spirituality, love, sexuality, growth, and fatherhood.

Track List

-Side 1 -
1 Playa Playa
2 Devil's Pie
3 Left & Right
4 The Line
5 Send It on
6 Chicken Grease
7 One Mo' Gin

- Side 2 -
1 The Root
2 Spanish Joint
3 Feel Like Makin' Love
4 Greatdayndamornin' / Booty
5 Untitled (How Does It Feel)
6 Africa

View full details